Being blocked is one of the most annoying things globally, and it’s made worse when it happens on a social media network like Twitter. Blocking on Twitter, like all other major social networking sites, is a stealthy affair, making it all the more difficult to detect when it occurs. So, to assist you, we’ll teach you how to check whether someone has blocked you on the platform today.
On Twitter, blocking works a little differently than on other sites. Blocking someone on Facebook prevents you from referencing them anywhere on the network. On the other hand, Twitter will allow you to tweet to them but not inform them that they have tweets awaiting them. You wouldn’t be able to read their Tweets, but you would be allowed to engage in conversations in which the two of you are referenced. Again, neither of you will be able to view the responses of the other.
Even if they use a hashtag frequently, their tweets will not be displayed under that hashtag. Retweets of your tweets will be hidden from them. Finally, you won’t be able to send direct messages to each other on Twitter. To conclude, Twitter would erase your presence from their lives, ensuring that they never encounter any of your Twitter activity.
Whether you notice an account isn’t replying to your tweets, or you suspect they’ve blocked you, you may check their profile to discover if they’ve genuinely blocked you. If that’s the case, you’ll receive a notice on Twitter saying that this user has blocked you.
Blocking on Twitter, as previously said, is a delicate operation that requires the utmost care. So, if a user chooses to take a vacation from your Twitter antics by blocking you, Twitter will not make a peep – instead, it will tell you. Unless you check extensively, there is no way to detect whether a person bans you on the platform.
Read more about Simple Guidance For You In Digital Marketing Strategy
As previously said, Twitter is a relatively modest program. It won’t inform you when someone has blocked you, nor will it tell how many people have decided to remove you from their feed. Taking advantage of the issue, a service called Blolook has emerged, which will tell you exactly how many people on the network have blocked you.
Go to the website and log in using your Twitter account to get the data.
Once you’ve authorized, the website will inform you how many users have blocked you on the following screen.
As private as the site is, Twitter has yet to provide us with a feature that allows us to keep track of who has blocked us. Of course, many websites promise to do the job, but most of them are frauds that charge you a fee. There is, however, a workaround that will inform you whether a mutual friend has blocked you on Twitter if you are prepared to look for it.
Though we can find out which people blocked you on Twitter, to begin with, look for a person who may be following the suspected blocker. To see who they are following on Twitter, go to their profile and select “Following.” To begin, look for a person following the suspected blocker.
To see who they are following on Twitter, go to their profile and select “Following.” Depending on the number of people they are following, it may take some time to reach the bottom of the screen. After that, right-click on the page and select “save as the entire website.” Now, in Notepad, open the HTML file and look for the keyword “blocks-you.” If you get a hit, search a few lines above the discovered content for the Twitter account “blocks-you.”
On Twitter, the username you obtain there is blocking you. That’s how you can find out who stopped you. This procedure must be repeated for each suspicious account.